ABOUT

Hi there!

So glad you found your way to my little spot on the internet.

Here is alittle bit about me...

My name is Kayla Ann, and I am from a small town in New Hampshire called Strafford. That home didn't last long as we moved to Connecticut a few years after I was born. My childhood was full of building snowmen and sledding down our huge backyard hill. 

 My dad got to be around often when I was growing up since he worked as a recreational director right down the street from the house. As daddy's little girl, I LOVED getting to see him through out the day. 

Most of my childhood memories, are from visiting my great grandparents. From the hand-made milkshakes to playing rummikub, paddle-boat rides on the lake, and learning to knit. I also enjoyed horseback riding, soccer, anything artsy and the outdoors growing up. 

I grew up in a christain home with my parents always talking to me about Jesus and I began to learn about him from a very early age. In 2004, my family packed up and made the move all the way down to Atlanta, Georgia to help start a new church. Flash forward a few more years, and we left that church to follow God's path to a new church where I met my husband... Samuel! (We will come back to him... I promise.)

I am the oldest of four, with two brothers, Jack 20, and Aramis 17. June 9, 2015 God blessed my family with one more... Lydia Joy.

Over the next several years, Samuel and I become really good friends through hanging out in youth group and church trips to hiking and playing soccer. 

Fast forward four years and we are dating.

Fast forward another year and we are married!

We got married on April 17, 2016.

You can read more about our love story HERE!

June 6, 2016 we brought our fur baby Pippin Stark home.

The summer of 2016 we started our journey to start a family, and on December 15, 2017 we welcomed our son John William Arthur in the world. 

Sam is my very best friend and I am so excited God chose us to do life together. Whether we are hiking, taking road trips, playing a intense game of mario cart, parenting, or just doing life together... he is my buddy!! 

So currently, I am 22 and he is 24. We are currently living outside Atlanta Georgia. I am a stay at home to our sweet little son while Samuel works in commercial real estate. 

A few of my passions are: Healthy eating, writing, drinking coffee and tea, photography, and spending time with family.

I love God and in this season of life I am learning how amazing He truly is.

xo
















0 comments:

Post a Comment